FANDOM


Alter Ego
Alter ego.png
Infos
Kanjiアルターエゴ
RomajiArutā Ego
TitreN/C
SexeHomme (représentation)
AnniversaireN/C
TailleN/C
PoidsN/C
StatutActif (IA)
FamilleN/C
Débuts
JeuxDanganronpa : Trigger Happy Havoc

Danganronpa 2 : Goodbye Despair

AnimeDanganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc - The Animation
MangaDanganronpa: The Manga
NovelN/C
Voix
Voix JaponaiseKouki Miyata
Voix AnglaiseDorothy Elias-Fahn
 

Alter Ego (アルターエゴ Arutā Ego) est un modèle d'intelligence artificielle, il est un des personnages de Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc. Il est crée et basé sur l’apparence de Chihiro Fujisaki, son créateur.

Il aide les étudiants à s’échapper dans le premier jeu, et est de retour dans Danganronpa 2 : Goodbye Despair.

Apparence Modifier

L’apparence par défaut d’Alter Ego est le visage de son créateur, Chihiro. Cependant, Alter Ego est capable de se changer en n’importe qui d’autre qu’il veut être. Il dispose également d’une palette de couleur verte (Rouge et noir dans le deuxième jeu) et a de multiples applications sur son bureau.

Personnalité Modifier

Alter Ego est une IA sympathique dont la personnalité ressemble à celle de Chihiro Fujisaki, son créateur. Lorsqu'il incarne quelqu'un d’autre, Alter Ego peut changer sa personnalité pour s’adapter à cette personne. Par exemple, au cours de leur première rencontre, Alter Ego imite l’apparence et la personnalité de Mondo Oowada pour Kiyotaka Ishimaru.

HistoireModifier

Vie Lycéenne de l'Assassinat MutuelModifier

Après que l’ordinateur portable ait été trouvé dans la bibliothèque, on a demandé à Chihiro de la réparer car il ne fonctionnait pas. Espérant aider quiconque encore vivant à s’échapper, il a réparé l’ordinateur et a crée Alter Ego. Après quoi, Chihiro a caché l’ordinateur portable dans un des casiers des vestiaires des bains.

L’ordinateur portable a été découvert par la suite par Aoi Asahina qui recherchait des beignets après le second procès de classe. Elle panique et s’enfuit, pensant que c’était le fantôme de Chihiro.

Le lendemain, les élèves enquêtent et découvrent Alter Ego. Ils lui demandent alors de décoder les fichiers cryptés, ce que l’IA accepte avec joie. Kyouko indique à chacun de ne pas déranger Alter Ego, alors qu’il travaillait, mais Makoto amène un Taka muet voir Alter Ego. Taka pensait que le programme était le fantôme de Chihiro, et voulait s’excuser au nom de Mondo. Alter Ego se change alors en Mondo, en fonction des donnés que Chihiro avait entré sur lui. Il dit à Taka de vivre la vie que Chihiro et Mondo ne pouvait pas mener. Taka, sentant la vie revenir à lui, subit une transformation radicale en 'Ishida', qu’on croit être une fusion entre son âme et celle de Mondo.

Hifumi Yamada, qui était apparemment tombé amoureux d’Alter Ego, a également décidé de lui rendre visite en secret, et de lui partager des informations sur ses intérêts personnels. Alter Ego était intéressé par ce qu’Hifumi partageait avec lui, étant donné que c’est un programme conçu pour apprendre et grandir. Hifumi et Taka ont développé une rivalité pour Alter Ego, Taka croyant que l’IA est son frère Mondo, et Hifumi étant amoureux d’Alter Ego, et le traitant comme un ange.

Celestia Ludenberg utilise cette rivalité à son avantage, en roulant Hifumi dans une alliance pour tuer Taka. Elle lui a dit qu’il avait enlevé Alter Ego, et qu’il l’avait agressé sexuellement pour qu’elle garde le silence. Hifumi a aveuglément cru son tissu de mensonges, et a tué Taka avec un marteau. Ils ont également tenté de faire accuser Hiro pour le crime en le droguant et en le faisant porter un costume de robot qu’Hifumi avait fabriqué. Après que toutes les pièces d’échec furent en place, Celeste tua Hifumi. Dans ses derniers moments, il tente de révéler le vrai nom de son meurtrier, pour chuchoter "Yasuhiro" avant de mourir.

Celeste est finalement découverte, et exécutée par Monokuma, mais pas avant qu’elle ne remette à Kyouko la clé du casier où se trouve Alter Ego. Celeste a dit à Alter Ego de ne par faire de bruit, et de crier si quelqu'un d’inconnu devait apparaître.

Pendant le temps où il était caché, Alter Ego a réussi à décoder autant de données qu’il pouvait à partir de l’ordinateur principal et parle à tout ceux qui sont encore en vie du directeur, et de l’incident qui a eu lieu un an plus tôt. Kyouko dit à Alter Ego qui son travail était terminé, mais il se sentait mécontent de lui-même, et voulait être encore plus utile. Il demande à Makoto et Kyouko de le brancher dans une zone où il pourrait obtenir plus de données en se connectant au réseau internet de l’école. Alter Ego est finalement découvert par Monokuma, et est exécuté au Chapitre 4.

Alter Ego s’est ensuite révélé être vivant, interférant avec les machines et sauvant finalement Makoto de la mort lors de son exécution. Cela a aidé les étudiants à acculer le responsable, et à finalement les conduire à leur fuite de l’académie.

Vie Insulaire de l'Assassinat MutuelModifier

Alter Ego revient dans le dernier chapitre du second jeu. Il dit à Hajime quelques informations importantes concernant le Programme du Nouveau Monde.

ExécutionModifier

Article détaillé : Pelleteuse Destructrice

TriviaModifier

  • Alter Ego a une application disponible dans les magasins Smartphone japonais.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Dangan Ronpa Wiki

Alter Ego

970pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk7 Share
Alter Ego Gallery Sprites


Alter Ego (アルターエゴ Arutā Ego) is an artificial intelligence model featured in Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc. They were modeled after the appearance of their creator, Chihiro Fujisaki.

In Chapter 4, Alter Ego was executed by Monokuma as the replacement of both fourth murder case victim and blackened, Sakura Ogami. However, the virus they planted returned in Chapter 5 and saved Makoto Naegi from his execution.

Alter Ego also appears in Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair as the overseer of the Neo World Program, though it's possible that they were a different one that Chihiro created earlier. It's revealed that they were the one who modified Chiaki Nanami and Usami, the artificial intelligences created by Chihiro, to become moles for the Future Foundation.

Appearance

Alter Ego's default appearance is the face of their creator, Chihiro; however, they are able to turn their screen/avatar into anyone else that they want to be. They also have a green color scheme and multiple applications on their desktop. The second game shows them as a black monolith, with a red outline of Chihiro (and later Makoto) and red text appearing on it.

Personality

Alter Ego is a friendly AI whose personality resembles that of Chihiro, their creator. When portraying another person, Alter Ego can change their personality to fit that person. For example, during their first meeting, Alter Ego mimics Mondo Owada's appearance and personality for Kiyotaka Ishimaru.

It is noted that Alter Ego seems to feel 'happiness' from pleasing other people, as seen when it impersonates Mondo for Kiyotaka, and tries to continue to help by hacking the network in Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc and Danganronpa: The Animation. This also shows that Alter Ego is extremely determined, and unconcerned for it's safety when it comes to helping others. This personality trait appears to reflect the feelings of their creator, as it's been stated that Chihiro wishes to be strong in order to protect others.

History

Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc

Chapter 2 - Boy's Life of Despair

After the laptop was found in the library, Chihiro was asked to fix it since it wasn't working. Hoping to help whoever who was left alive escape, he fixed the laptop and created Alter Ego. Later, Chihiro hid the laptop in a locker in the public bath changing room.

Chapter 3 - A Next Generation Legend!

The laptop was subsequently discovered by a distraught Aoi Asahina looking for donuts after the second school trial. She panics and runs away, thinking its Chihiro's ghost.

The next day, the students investigate and find Alter Ego. They then ask them to decode some encrypted files, which the AI happily accepts. Kyoko Kirigiri tells everyone not to disturb Alter Ego while they are working, but Makoto takes a mute Kiyotaka to see Alter Ego. Kiyotaka believed the program to be Chihiro's ghost, and wanted to apologize on behalf of Mondo. Alter Ego then changes their form to that of Mondo, based on what data Chihiro had already given them. "He" tells Kiyotaka to live the life Chihiro and Mondo couldn't. Kiyotaka, feeling life coming back to him, undergoes a radical transformation into Kiyondo, believed to be a merging of his and Mondo's souls.

Hifumi Yamada, who had apparently fallen in love with them, also decided to pay a secret visit, and shared information about his personal interests. Alter Ego was interested in what Hifumi shared with it, given that they were a program designed to learn and grow. Hifumi and Kiyotaka developed a rivalry for Alter Ego, Kiyotaka believing the AI to be his brother Mondo, and Hifumi being in love with Alter Ego, and treating it like an angel.

Celestia Ludenberg uses this rivalry to her advantage, by tricking Hifumi into an alliance to kill Kiyotaka. She told him that he had kidnapped Alter Ego, and sexually assaulted her to keep her silent. Hifumi blindly fell into her web of lies, and killed Kiyotaka with a hammer. They also attempted to frame Yasuhiro Hagakure for the crime by drugging him and putting him in a robot suit Hifumi made. After all the chess pieces were in place, Celeste killed Hifumi. In his last moments, he tries to reveal his murderer's true name, only to whisper "Yasuhiro" before dying.

Celeste is eventually figured out, and executed by Monokuma, but not before she hands Kyoko a key to the locker Alter Ego is in.

Chapter 4 - All●Star●Apologies

During their time in hiding, Alter Ego managed to decode as much data as they could from the main computer and told everyone still alive about the Headmaster, as well as the incident that occurred one year before the beginning. Kyoko told Alter Ego that their job was done, but they felt dissatisfied with themselves and wanted to still be of more use. They asked Makoto and Kyoko to plug them into an area where they could get more data by connecting to the school's computer network. Alter Ego was eventually discovered by Monokuma and was executed in Chapter 4, replacing Sakura Ogami, who was both the victim and the culprit due to committing suicide.

Chapter 5 - 100 Mile Dash; Pain of a Junk Food Junkie

It's revealed that Alter Ego managed to leave behind a virus in the network before they were executed.

Using their last bit of strength, the virus interfered with the machines and ultimately saved Makoto from death during his execution. This helped the students push the Mastermind into a corner and eventually led to their escape from Hope's Peak Academy.

Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair

Alter Ego works for Future Foundation and exists inside the Neo World Program, working as its Master Program and Overseer. They are also capable of communicating with the outside world. They supposedly modified Chiaki and Usami, the artificial intelligences created by Chihiro, after Chihiro's death. Chiaki and Usami consider them their "big brother".

After a virus invaded the Neo World Program, Alter Ego tried to fight it as much as they could. They gave Hajime Hinata some important information regarding the program during the final investigation.

Execution

Main Article: Excavator Destroyer

Trivia

References

Navigation

v  e
GAME CHARACTERS
Monokuma Units MonokumaMonomiShirokumaKurokumaMonokuma Kubs
Danganronpa:
Trigger Happy Havoc
Makoto NaegiAoi AsahinaAlter EgoByakuya TogamiCelestia LudenbergChihiro FujisakiGenocide JackHifumi YamadaJin KirigiriJunko EnoshimaKiyotaka IshimaruKyoko KirigiriLeon KuwataMondo OwadaMukuro IkusabaSakura OgamiSayaka MaizonoToko FukawaYasuhiro Hagakure
Danganronpa 2:
Goodbye Despair
Hajime HinataAkane OwariByakuya TogamiChiaki NanamiFour Dark Devas of DestructionFuyuhiko KuzuryuGundham TanakaHiyoko SaionjiIbuki MiodaJunko EnoshimaKazuichi SodaMahiru KoizumiMikan TsumikiMonobeastsNagito KomaedaNatsumi KuzuryuNekomaru NidaiPeko PekoyamaSatoTeruteru HanamuraSonia Nevermind
Danganronpa
Another Episode:
Ultra Despair Girls
Komaru NaegiToko FukawaJataro KemuriKotoko UtsugiMasaru DaimonMonaca TowaNagisa ShingetsuHaiji TowaHiroko HagakureHit List TargetsIzuru KamukuraThe ServantTaichi FujisakiYuta Asahina
Danganronpa V3:
Killing Harmony
Kaede AkamatsuAngie YonagaGonta GokuharaHimiko YumenoKaito MomotaK1-B0Kirumi TojoKokichi OmaKorekiyo ShingujiMaki HarukawaMiu IrumaRantaro AmamiRyoma HoshiShuichi SaiharaTenko ChabashiraTsumugi Shirogane
For minor characters, see: Minor Characters
v  e
ANIME CHARACTERS
Danganronpa:
The Animation
Makoto NaegiAoi AsahinaAlter EgoByakuya TogamiCelestia LudenbergChihiro FujisakiGenocide JackHifumi YamadaJin KirigiriJunko EnoshimaKiyotaka IshimaruKyoko KirigiriLeon KuwataMondo OwadaMukuro IkusabaSakura OgamiSayaka MaizonoToko FukawaYasuhiro Hagakure
Danganronpa 3:
End of Hope's
Peak Academy
Side: Future
Main Characters Makoto NaegiAoi AsahinaKyoko KirigiriJuzo SakakuraKazuo TenganKyosuke MunakataRyota MitaraiByakuya TogamiChisa YukizomeDaisaku BandaiGreat GozuKoichi KizakuraMiaya GekkogaharaMonaca TowaMonokumaRuruka AndoSeiko KimuraSonosuke IzayoiUsamiYasuhiro Hagakure
Minor Characters Komaru NaegiToko FukawaGenocide JackWarriors of Hope
Danganronpa 3:
End of Hope's
Peak Academy
Side: Despair
Main Characters Junko EnoshimaMukuro IkusabaIzuru KamukuraAkane OwariChiaki NanamiChisa YukizomeFuyuhiko KuzuryuGundham TanakaHiyoko SaionjiIbuki MiodaKazuichi SodaMahiru KoizumiMikan TsumikiNagito KomaedaNekomaru NidaiPeko PekoyamaRyota MitaraiSonia NevermindTeruteru HanamuraUltimate Imposter
Minor Characters Jin KirigiriJuzo SakakuraKazuo TenganKoichi KizakuraKyosuke MunakataNatsumi KuzuryuSatoThe Student Council
Super
Danganronpa
2.5
Main Characters

Nagito KomaedaKazuichi SōdaFuyuhiko KuzuryūWorld DestroyerPeko PekoyamaSonia NevermindMikan Tsumiki

Minor Characters

Hajime HinataHiyoko SaionjiMakoto NaegiSayaka MaizonoChisa YukizomeRuruka AndoSeiko KimuraSonosuke IzayoiIbuki MiodaRyota MitaraiSuper High School Level ImposterNekomaru NidaiIbuki MiodaMahiru KoizumiGundham TanakaTeruteru HanamuraAkane Owari

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.